Carlisle Award

Jim Fadden, Fadden’s Sugar House, wins 2014 Carlisle Award


2014 Carlisle Award Winners and Runners UP

Carlisle Award

Jim Fadden, Fadden’s Sugar House, Woodstock

2nd Place

Brad Rice, Willow Creek Sugarhouse, East Kingston

3rd Place (tied)

Ted Henderson, Mill Village Sugarworks, Francestown
Mike LaFleur, Kaison’s Sugar House, Weare
Howard Pearl, Pearl and Sons Farm, LLC, Loudon

4th Place (tied)

David and Alvin Clark, Clark’s Sugar House, Langdon
Bodie Peters, Bo’s Sugar Shack, Sugar Hill

5th Place

Larry and Jeff Moore, Windswept Maples, Loudon


Download Carlisle Award Entry Form

Download Carlisle Rules

Interested in winning the Carlisle Award? Now is the time to start thinking about it. The Lawrence A. Carlisle Memorial Trophy is awarded annually by the NHMPA for excellence in production of maple syrup. This award is made in recognition of the outstanding service and devotion of Lawrence A. Carlisle to the welfare and development of the Maple Industry of New Hampshire.

Participation is open to paid members of the NHMPA only. Limit of one entry per sugarhouse. Entries must be submitted in a 2# unmarked honey jar and brought to a board member who will deliver them to the judging ahead of the Summer meeting. An entry form must accompany all submissions. Deadline for entries is May 15. Please contact your nearest board member to get your syrup to them in time.

Judging for the preliminary round will be conducted by one member of the NH Dept. of Agriculture and two NHMPA members that are not participating in the contest. There will be three finalists from each county that will be announced at the Summer Meeting. No monetary awards will be given at the preliminary level. Please Download Complete Rules before entering.

Samples can be retrieved at the Summer Meeting. Otherwise, you will need to make arrangements with the board member with whom you submitted your entry to pick it up from them.